something that arrived in the post recently

• stepryan
  • Topic Author
  • Red Giant
  • Red Giant
More
18 years 11 months ago #16203 by stepryan
ladies and gents,
after thinking about it for a while and seeing some of the images coming out of the DSI i thought i'd get one as it would be a good way to capture deep sky images relatively cheaply. i decided the Pro version would be a better long term buy although it would be more complicated to learn. i haven't captured anything worthwhile yet as i am still learning the software and the most difficult thing to learn, how to get a good focus. anyway when i get something worthwhile i will post it.
stephen.

the contents of the box.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 years 11 months ago #16208 by voyager
Enjoy your new toy!

Bart.

My Home Page - www.bartbusschots.ie

More
18 years 11 months ago #16209 by dmcdona
Woah there.... Serious competition eh? :D

The best thing to do would be join the Meade DSI yahoo group - its a great way to shortcut some parts of the very steep learning curve.

And of course, you can always give me a shout and I'll try my best. The DSI Pro is getting rave reviews by the way - that's a really good choice.

Doo keep us informed of how you get on.

Cheers

Dave

DSI user group (you'll need to register)
groups.yahoo.com/group/Meade_DSI/

• stepryan
  • Topic Author
  • Red Giant
  • Red Giant
More
18 years 11 months ago #16277 by stepryan

Woah there.... Serious competition eh? :D

The best thing to do would be join the Meade DSI yahoo group - its a great way to shortcut some parts of the very steep learning curve.

And of course, you can always give me a shout and I'll try my best. The DSI Pro is getting rave reviews by the way - that's a really good choice.

Doo keep us informed of how you get on.

Cheers

Dave

DSI user group (you'll need to register)
groups.yahoo.com/group/Meade_DSI/

dave,