K-Tec

Donegal astro landscape with blobs

More
18 years 10 months ago #17245 by aidan365
Donegal astro landscape with blobs was created by aidan365
Hi all,

I'm new to astrophotgraphy.

I took this landscape shot in Donegal. It's taken with a Nikon D70, 18mm lens, f4.5, 235 seconds exposure. (Note Vega in the top right of picture). The building was illuminated by a combination of moon light and rear flash.

I have a problem with the purple blobs also on the right of the picture, I found that the the longer the exposure the worse they are.

Any ideas why or can it be prevented. I was able to remove it more or less in Photoshop......bit of a drag if I have to do that every time.

Sorrry when I previewed the picture it seemed a bit big on my screen!

Can anyone tell me how to make it fit the screen?!!

Regards

Aidan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 years 10 months ago #17247 by ctr
Replied by ctr on topic Re: Donegal astro landscape with blobs
Resize it in your photo manipulating software and upload it then..

I think :?

added:- can't help on the question sorry.

Each of us is here on earth for a reason, and each of us has a special mission to carry out - Maria Shriver

More
18 years 10 months ago #17248 by dmcdona
Replied by dmcdona on topic Re: Donegal astro landscape with blobs
Aidan - good job I've got a 19" monitor :D

I find an image width of 600 pixels usually fits quite well on most folks screens. Open the image, then choose 'image' ad 'image size' from the top menu of PS. The adjust the width to 600 pixels. Set the resolution box to 72 or 96 pixels/inch. That should do it. I find those settings keep enough detail whilst keeping the file size down, which the Webmaster (Bart) will love you for... :lol: